# **RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF**

April 1, 2011 - March 31, 2012

### **Faculty and Research Group Leaders**

Aldo Bonasera, Research Scientist Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry Rainer Fries, Assist. Professor of Physics Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics Dan Melconian, Assist. Professor of Physics Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair Ralf Rapp Associate Professor of Physics Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics, Director Rand L. Watson, Professor of Chemistry - Retired Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

### **Research Staff**

Marina Barbui, Assist. Research Scientist Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist Vladilen Goldberg, Research Scientist John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Victor Iacob, Associate Research Scientist Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist Ninel Nica, Assist. Research Scientist George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist Livius Trache, Research Scientist Meiko Uesaka, Research Scientist – From 2/1/12 Ryoichi Wada, Research Scientist – Retired

# **Visiting Scientists**

Ian Towner - From 6/29/11 To 8/31/11

# **Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff**

Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Brian Roeder, Accelerator Physicist – From 2/1/12 Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

# **Computer Systems Staff**

Robert Burch, Jr., Lead Microcomputer/LAN Administrator John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

# **Engineering Staff**

Greg Derrig, Senior Mechanical Engineer Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

### **Postdoctoral Research Associates**

Megan Bennett - From 5/25/11 Lixin Chen Pibero Djawotho Vasily Eremenko – From 3/1/12 Gianluca Giuliani – From 7/13/11 Ahmed Hamed Min He Paul Hohler – From 9/1/11 Krishichayan - To 9/1/11 Paola Marini – To 9/2/11 Matthew McCleskey - From 9/1/11 Alan McIntosh Mirganka Mondal - From 11/21/11 Hyo-In Park – From 11/1/11 Gian Luca Pizzone Marcia Rodrigues - To 6/3/11 Brian Roeder – To 1/31/12Antti Saastamoinen – From 3/29/12 Katarzyna Schmidt Praveen Shidling Taesoo Song Jun Xu – To 12/31/11

### STUDENTS

April 1, 2011 - March 31, 2012

#### **Graduate Students**

# Mason Anders Marisa Alfonso Matteo Barbarino **Richard Spence Behling** Miguel Bencomo – From 6/1/11 Jonathan Button Paul Cammarata – From 6/1/11 Zilong Chang - From 6/1/11 Matthew Cervantes Roman Chyzh Guangyao Chen Martin Codrington James Drachenberg **Benjamin Fenker** John Goodwin Kyong Choi Han Lauren Heilborn Kyle Higgins Nathan Holt – From 6/1/11 Liaoyuan Huo Feng Li Larry May Demitri Mayarov Matthew McCleskey - To 8/31/11 Michael Mehlman Hyo-In Park – To 8/31/11 Andrew Raphelt Ellen Simmons Alexandra Spiridon Sidharth Somanathan – From 6/1/11 **Brian Stein** Tyler Werke Hua Zheng

#### **Undergraduates and Student Technicians**

Morgan Allen – From 5/18/11 Giacoma Bonasera Kathrine Galvin – From 7/6/11 Zachary Gastony – From 2/3/12 Mathew Johnson – From 9/8/11 Kyle Molitor – To 12/21/11 Ashley Noack – To 5/15/11 Amanda Spaw – To 7/5/11